

R.M.K. COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY

RSM Nagar, Puduvoyal— 601206, Gummidipoondi (T.K), Thiruvallur (D.T), Tamil Nadu (An Autonomous Institution)



Approved by AICTE, New Delhi/ Affiliated to Anna University, Chennai Accredited by NBA (All Eligible Courses) / NAAC with "A" GRADE An ISO 21001:2018 Certified Institution

DEPARTMENT OF ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE AND DATA SCIENCE

SYMPOSIUM

The National level technical symposium TEZAS'24 was conducted on 5th February by Department of Artificial Intelligence and Data Science, R.M.K College of Engineering and Technology. TEZAS'24 was an amalgamation of various technical on spot events that took place seamlessly with the help of the faculty and coordination of the students.

The website for the symposium was opened on 15th January'24 and registrations were closed on 31st January'24, in the duration an overwhelming response had been observed from participants belonging to various colleges from all over the nation.



The chief guest for the inauguration, Mr. D. Gnanasekaran, Former C.E.O, Shalimar Industries Limited shared wonderful words of encouragement with the students during his inaugural address. Also present at the inaugural function were the Principal, Dr.K. Ramar, HoDs of various departments and other honourable dignitaries of the institution.

Events:

This symposium witnessed the enthusiastic participation of over 120 students in 5 events that tested their wits and abilities. The following are the events that were organized as part of the symposium: Blaze Bot, Papyrus, Get set code, Memor'ita, Beat the clock.









Three prizes were given for each event Rs.1000, Rs.750, Rs.500 for 1^{st} , 2^{nd} and 3^{rd} places respectively. The following events were conducted.

- 1. Blaze Bot
- 2. Memor'ita
- 3. Beat the Clock
- 4. Papyrus
- 5. Get set Code

Valedictory:

During the valedictory function the Head of the Department Dr. B. Prathusha Laxmi (AI-DS), distributed the cash prizes and certificates to winners alongside Dr. V. Vijayaraja and the student body president Mr. Nithoshbalaji. R. The symposium was wrapped up with a vote of thanks delivered by Ms.C.Aswini, II-A, AI-DS.





